Judicial Services

The Department of Judicial Services consists of the Warrants Unit, Civil Process Unit, The United States Marshal’s Florida Regional Fugitive Task Force, and the Bailiff/Transport Unit, under the supervision of an LCSO captain.

The Warrants Unit is responsible for serving arrest warrants, as well as, all enforceable process issued by the court. The Civil Unit is responsible for serving all non-enforceable process issued by the courts. These two units are staffed by 1 Lieutenant, 2 Sergeants, 8 uniform deputies, and 7 plain clothes civilian process servers. A civilian supervisor oversees the office staff, which consists of five full-time and 2 part-time Judicial Services Specialists. Process received in this office usually has monetary fees attached which requires additional handling and reporting to accounting.

The Warrant Unit also has members who are assigned to the United States Marshals Violent Fugitive Task Force. They are responsible for the apprehension of suspects with violent felony warrants and a violent history.

The Bailiff Unit is responsible for providing Law Enforcement security for the Leon County Courthouse and the Courthouse Annex. The Prisoner Transport Unit is responsible for the movement of inmates locally, as well as nationwide.

Warrants Unit
Bailiff and Transport Unit
Civil Process Unit